Born into a musical family, Nate Lacy had been experimenting with writing and recording music his entire life.  Eventually some of those recordings were obtained by Isaac Brock of Modest Mouse, who then signed and released Lacy’s self-titled debut, Mimicking Birds in 2009.  Shortly thereafter, the group was formed and released three critically acclaimed albums via the Glacial Pace Recordings imprint, including 2016’s Layers of Us. The three-piece included percussionist Aaron Hanson and bassist/keyboardist Adam Trachsel, who embarked on numerous national tours throughout the past decade.  Often lyrically dense, with consistent themes pondering macrocosmic quandaries, the music has been described as fragile, mysterious and fatalistic, “striking a balance between dynamic, sprightly melodies and hushed, languid folk lullabies” (Seattle Weekly). A Pacific Northwest native, Nate has recently uprooted to a new climate in Southern California, where he is currently working on a new solo effort for Sonic Ritual coming in 2020. 

  • www
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Black iTunes Icon
  • Tidal Social Icon

SRR003 LP/Digital

Nate Lacy "TBD" due out in 2020.

in partnership with Eternal Music Group